pre-memory

May 17, 2011 § 3 Comments

one of my prints

that's me

re·mem·brance – The action of remembering something.

On my search for …something, I took screen printing lessons. I found my self printing T shirts, which had my unique mark.

Being a seeker as I am, something interesting started revealing to me on the fabrics left behind: The colors left marks on the net, a memory of the original print. Wiping this memory on a clean surface created something totally new, that stands on its own, and tells a new fascinating story. A little vague, evasive story, that leaves the ending to the viewer’s imagination.
That’s remembrance.

In this photo, I’m wearing one of my prints, which is the pre – of my orange remembrance. The figure is based on the same photo that led to the orange  shadow left on my screen.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to pre-memory

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading pre-memory at seeking.

meta

